EUBrazilOpenBio Content and Documents

The content of the website and project reports created by representatives of the EUBrazilOpenBio Project requests that any copying or paraphrasing from the writings or works indicated should be clearly acknowledged (e.g. referencing source, its authors, organisation names and dates).

This website also contains information and documents on the core activities, findings, and outcomes of the EC-funded project, EUBrazilOpenBio, and in some instances, distinguished experts forming part of the project’s Strategic Advisory Board. Any references to content in both website content and documents should again clearly indicate the authors, source, organisation and date of publication.

Content has been produced with the co-funding of the European Commission and the Brazilian Ministry of Science and Technology. The content is the sole responsibility of the EUBrazilOpenBio Consortium and cannot be considered to reflect the views of the European Commission nor of the Brazilian Ministry of Science and Technology.

External Links and Documents

EUBrazilOpenBio is not responsible for the content of external internet sites linked from the EUBrazilOpenBio website or of the documents made available for download.

European Commission

The European Union was established in accordance with the Treaty on European Union (Maastricht). There are currently 27 Member States of the Union. It is based on the European Communities and the member states cooperation in the fields of Common Foreign and Security Policy and Justice and Home Affairs. The five main institutions of the European Union are the European Parliament, the Council of Ministers, the European Commission, the Court of Justice and the Court of Auditors. (

EUBrazilOpenBio - Open Data and Cloud Computing e-Infrastructure for Biodiversity (2011-2013) is funded under the Objective FP7-ICT-2011-EU-Brazil Research and Development cooperation.